Getting the information you requested ready to view.
You can still use the navigation above.
DC4ME Government Employee Mortgage: A reduced-rate first mortgage for eligible full-time DC government-related employees, with an optional 3% zero-interest deferred down-payment loan. | HomeBase
At least one borrower must be a current full-time employee of the District government or an eligible District instrumentality, independent agency, public charter school, or organization under DC Council oversight.
No minimum employment tenure is stated, but proof that employment has started is required.
Other requirements and exceptions still need checking below.
Sign in or create an account to compare this program with your saved profile.
Location rule and boundary evidence
Where the reviewed rules apply
No buyer address is selected. These maps do not establish financial eligibility, funding availability, or property approval.
No current, human-approved coverage policy is available. Imported location labels and provider offices are not proof of coverage.
What would paying it back look like?
You repay the reduced-rate first mortgage through normal monthly mortgage payments. If you choose the 3% down-payment assistance option, that assistance is a zero-interest deferred subordinate loan. DCHFA's public page does not state every payoff trigger, so confirm the current subordinate-loan terms with the participating lender before closing.
These terms describe the assistance. Any mortgage used to buy the home has its own repayment terms. Check the provider's documents before accepting an offer.
Could this be a fit for me?
Start with the recorded requirements. Unknown information stays unknown; the program makes the final decision.
A program-specific household income table has not been confirmed here. Do not assume that there is no income limit.
Who can apply
About you
At least one borrower must be a current full-time employee of the District government or an eligible District instrumentality, independent agency, public charter school, or organization under DC Council oversight.
No minimum employment tenure is stated, but proof that employment has started is required.
Maximum household income is 170% of Area Median Income and the published maximum household income is $275,400, subject to change.
Minimum credit score is 640.
Debt-to-income ratio may not exceed 50%.
At least one borrower must complete homebuyer education.
The program may be combined with EAHP or HPAP when the buyer qualifies.
The program makes the final eligibility decision.
Conditions
At least one borrower must be a current full-time employee of an eligible District government agency, instrumentality, independent agency, public charter school, or covered organization.
Applications never run through HomeBase. This is not an eligibility decision. Published amounts are limits, not promised awards.
Documents needed
Proof of current eligible DC government employment
Homebuyer education completion for at least one borrower
What can I combine this with?
Some programs can be combined, while others are alternatives or apply to different locations. These are questions to investigate, not a combined award. Never add benefit ceilings together without checking both programs’ rules.
Review possible combinations with DC4ME Government Employee Mortgage(12 to check)
Worth asking about(12)
No resolved current rule for this pair. Ask both administrators about eligibility, location, limits and required application order.
Up to $202,000 in gap financing plus $4,000 toward closing costs.
A recorded permission has missing, unavailable or mismatched source evidence. Do not rely on this pairing until the evidence is repaired. Borrower must meet each program's own eligibility requirements.
Discovery candidate only. Confirm both programs apply to the same borrower, purchase property, first mortgage and lender; geographic tags do not establish that.
Recorded source citations: cite:stack:dc4me-government-employee-mortgage+dc-home-purchase-assistance-program-hpap
Here’s the question to ask →
Hello — I'm a homebuyer looking at DC Home Purchase Assistance Program (HPAP).
Can it be used on the same purchase as DC4ME Government Employee Mortgage (DC Housing Finance Agency (DCHFA))?
Please confirm current availability and whether my borrower, property, first-mortgage and lender requirements satisfy both programs.
If it can:
1. Is there a cap on total assistance from all sources combined, or does one benefit reduce the other?
2. Do I need to disclose the other program before I apply, or does it matter which I apply to first?
3. Does using both change the repayment or forgiveness terms of yours?
4. Which current written rules and conditions support this answer?
Thank you.
Ask both program offices and the participating lender. If their answers differ, resolve the conflicting written rules and conditions before relying on a combination; do not assume which answer controls.
A zero-interest, deferred down payment and closing-cost loan of 3% to 3.5% of the price, paired with a DCHFA first mortgage.
A recorded restriction has missing, unavailable or mismatched source evidence. Do not rely on this pairing until the evidence is repaired. NOT combinable. Per DC Housing Finance Agency (DCHFA), DC Open Doors Lender Manual: "The DPAL is only available in conjunction with a DC Open Doors first trust mortgage."
Discovery candidate only. Confirm both programs apply to the same borrower, purchase property, first mortgage and lender; geographic tags do not establish that.
Recorded source citations: cite:stack:dc4me-government-employee-mortgage+dc-open-doors
Here’s the question to ask →
Hello — I'm a homebuyer looking at DC Open Doors.
Can it be used on the same purchase as DC4ME Government Employee Mortgage (DC Housing Finance Agency (DCHFA))?
Please confirm current availability and whether my borrower, property, first-mortgage and lender requirements satisfy both programs.
If it can:
1. Is there a cap on total assistance from all sources combined, or does one benefit reduce the other?
2. Do I need to disclose the other program before I apply, or does it matter which I apply to first?
3. Does using both change the repayment or forgiveness terms of yours?
4. Which current written rules and conditions support this answer?
Thank you.
Ask both program offices and the participating lender. If their answers differ, resolve the conflicting written rules and conditions before relying on a combination; do not assume which answer controls.
Affinity members who buy or sell through an assigned HomeAdvantage network agent may receive a commission-funded cash reward.
No supported pair rule is recorded. This is a research candidate, not proof that both programs apply to the same purchase. Ask both offices in a phone call; do not add their advertised maximum amounts.
Discovery candidate only. Confirm both programs apply to the same borrower, purchase property, first mortgage and lender; geographic tags do not establish that.
Here’s the question to ask →
Hello — I'm a homebuyer looking at Affinity HomeAdvantage Cash Rewards.
Can it be used on the same purchase as DC4ME Government Employee Mortgage (DC Housing Finance Agency (DCHFA))?
Please confirm current availability and whether my borrower, property, first-mortgage and lender requirements satisfy both programs.
If it can:
1. Is there a cap on total assistance from all sources combined, or does one benefit reduce the other?
2. Do I need to disclose the other program before I apply, or does it matter which I apply to first?
3. Does using both change the repayment or forgiveness terms of yours?
4. Which current written rules and conditions support this answer?
Thank you.
Ask both program offices and the participating lender. If their answers differ, resolve the conflicting written rules and conditions before relying on a combination; do not assume which answer controls.
AgFed pays $1,500 to $3,500 toward closing costs on eligible adjustable-rate purchase mortgages while the temporary offer remains available.
No supported pair rule is recorded. This is a research candidate, not proof that both programs apply to the same purchase. Ask both offices in a phone call; do not add their advertised maximum amounts.
Discovery candidate only. Confirm both programs apply to the same borrower, purchase property, first mortgage and lender; geographic tags do not establish that.
Here’s the question to ask →
Hello — I'm a homebuyer looking at AgFed ARM Closing Cost Special.
Can it be used on the same purchase as DC4ME Government Employee Mortgage (DC Housing Finance Agency (DCHFA))?
Please confirm current availability and whether my borrower, property, first-mortgage and lender requirements satisfy both programs.
If it can:
1. Is there a cap on total assistance from all sources combined, or does one benefit reduce the other?
2. Do I need to disclose the other program before I apply, or does it matter which I apply to first?
3. Does using both change the repayment or forgiveness terms of yours?
4. Which current written rules and conditions support this answer?
Thank you.
Ask both program offices and the participating lender. If their answers differ, resolve the conflicting written rules and conditions before relying on a combination; do not assume which answer controls.
Qualified first-time buyers may receive an Alliant Advantage adjustable-rate mortgage with no down payment and no PMI on loans up to $650,000.
No supported pair rule is recorded. This is a research candidate, not proof that both programs apply to the same purchase. Ask both offices in a phone call; do not add their advertised maximum amounts.
Discovery candidate only. Confirm both programs apply to the same borrower, purchase property, first mortgage and lender; geographic tags do not establish that.
Here’s the question to ask →
Hello — I'm a homebuyer looking at Alliant Advantage Mortgage.
Can it be used on the same purchase as DC4ME Government Employee Mortgage (DC Housing Finance Agency (DCHFA))?
Please confirm current availability and whether my borrower, property, first-mortgage and lender requirements satisfy both programs.
If it can:
1. Is there a cap on total assistance from all sources combined, or does one benefit reduce the other?
2. Do I need to disclose the other program before I apply, or does it matter which I apply to first?
3. Does using both change the repayment or forgiveness terms of yours?
4. Which current written rules and conditions support this answer?
Thank you.
Ask both program offices and the participating lender. If their answers differ, resolve the conflicting written rules and conditions before relying on a combination; do not assume which answer controls.
Limited grant assistance for down payment and closing costs for a qualifying first-time buyer.
No supported pair rule is recorded. This is a research candidate, not proof that both programs apply to the same purchase. Ask both offices in a phone call; do not add their advertised maximum amounts.
Discovery candidate only. Confirm both programs apply to the same borrower, purchase property, first mortgage and lender; geographic tags do not establish that.
Here’s the question to ask →
Hello — I'm a homebuyer looking at Andrews Federal FHLB First-Time Homebuyer Grant.
Can it be used on the same purchase as DC4ME Government Employee Mortgage (DC Housing Finance Agency (DCHFA))?
Please confirm current availability and whether my borrower, property, first-mortgage and lender requirements satisfy both programs.
If it can:
1. Is there a cap on total assistance from all sources combined, or does one benefit reduce the other?
2. Do I need to disclose the other program before I apply, or does it matter which I apply to first?
3. Does using both change the repayment or forgiveness terms of yours?
4. Which current written rules and conditions support this answer?
Thank you.
Ask both program offices and the participating lender. If their answers differ, resolve the conflicting written rules and conditions before relying on a combination; do not assume which answer controls.
Eligible first-time buyers can finance 100% of an eligible primary-home purchase with an 80% first mortgage and 20% piggyback second mortgage, avoiding a cash down payment and PMI.
No supported pair rule is recorded. This is a research candidate, not proof that both programs apply to the same purchase. Ask both offices in a phone call; do not add their advertised maximum amounts.
Discovery candidate only. Confirm both programs apply to the same borrower, purchase property, first mortgage and lender; geographic tags do not establish that.
Here’s the question to ask →
Hello — I'm a homebuyer looking at APG Federal Credit Union 80/20 Mortgage.
Can it be used on the same purchase as DC4ME Government Employee Mortgage (DC Housing Finance Agency (DCHFA))?
Please confirm current availability and whether my borrower, property, first-mortgage and lender requirements satisfy both programs.
If it can:
1. Is there a cap on total assistance from all sources combined, or does one benefit reduce the other?
2. Do I need to disclose the other program before I apply, or does it matter which I apply to first?
3. Does using both change the repayment or forgiveness terms of yours?
4. Which current written rules and conditions support this answer?
Thank you.
Ask both program offices and the participating lender. If their answers differ, resolve the conflicting written rules and conditions before relying on a combination; do not assume which answer controls.
A low- or no-down-payment first-time-buyer mortgage with up to 100% combined loan-to-value and reduced PMI.
No supported pair rule is recorded. This is a research candidate, not proof that both programs apply to the same purchase. Ask both offices in a phone call; do not add their advertised maximum amounts.
Discovery candidate only. Confirm both programs apply to the same borrower, purchase property, first mortgage and lender; geographic tags do not establish that.
Here’s the question to ask →
Hello — I'm a homebuyer looking at Apple FCU First-Time Home Buyer Mortgage.
Can it be used on the same purchase as DC4ME Government Employee Mortgage (DC Housing Finance Agency (DCHFA))?
Please confirm current availability and whether my borrower, property, first-mortgage and lender requirements satisfy both programs.
If it can:
1. Is there a cap on total assistance from all sources combined, or does one benefit reduce the other?
2. Do I need to disclose the other program before I apply, or does it matter which I apply to first?
3. Does using both change the repayment or forgiveness terms of yours?
4. Which current written rules and conditions support this answer?
Thank you.
Ask both program offices and the participating lender. If their answers differ, resolve the conflicting written rules and conditions before relying on a combination; do not assume which answer controls.
An Atlantic Union second-lien mortgage of up to 3% helps cover down payment and closing costs for an eligible primary-home purchase.
No supported pair rule is recorded. This is a research candidate, not proof that both programs apply to the same purchase. Ask both offices in a phone call; do not add their advertised maximum amounts.
Discovery candidate only. Confirm both programs apply to the same borrower, purchase property, first mortgage and lender; geographic tags do not establish that.
Here’s the question to ask →
Hello — I'm a homebuyer looking at Atlantic Union Bank Closing the Gap Loan.
Can it be used on the same purchase as DC4ME Government Employee Mortgage (DC Housing Finance Agency (DCHFA))?
Please confirm current availability and whether my borrower, property, first-mortgage and lender requirements satisfy both programs.
If it can:
1. Is there a cap on total assistance from all sources combined, or does one benefit reduce the other?
2. Do I need to disclose the other program before I apply, or does it matter which I apply to first?
3. Does using both change the repayment or forgiveness terms of yours?
4. Which current written rules and conditions support this answer?
Thank you.
Ask both program offices and the participating lender. If their answers differ, resolve the conflicting written rules and conditions before relying on a combination; do not assume which answer controls.
A portfolio first mortgage for an eligible low- or moderate-income buyer or property, offering no mortgage insurance and up to 100% combined financing with the bank’s Closing the Gap second lien.
No supported pair rule is recorded. This is a research candidate, not proof that both programs apply to the same purchase. Ask both offices in a phone call; do not add their advertised maximum amounts.
Discovery candidate only. Confirm both programs apply to the same borrower, purchase property, first mortgage and lender; geographic tags do not establish that.
Here’s the question to ask →
Hello — I'm a homebuyer looking at Atlantic Union Bank STAR Portfolio Loan Program.
Can it be used on the same purchase as DC4ME Government Employee Mortgage (DC Housing Finance Agency (DCHFA))?
Please confirm current availability and whether my borrower, property, first-mortgage and lender requirements satisfy both programs.
If it can:
1. Is there a cap on total assistance from all sources combined, or does one benefit reduce the other?
2. Do I need to disclose the other program before I apply, or does it matter which I apply to first?
3. Does using both change the repayment or forgiveness terms of yours?
4. Which current written rules and conditions support this answer?
Thank you.
Ask both program offices and the participating lender. If their answers differ, resolve the conflicting written rules and conditions before relying on a combination; do not assume which answer controls.
A nonrepayable Chase grant of up to $5,000 may cover points, closing costs or an interest-rate buydown on eligible DreaMaker, agency, FHA or VA purchase mortgages in qualifying census tracts.
No supported pair rule is recorded. This is a research candidate, not proof that both programs apply to the same purchase. Ask both offices in a phone call; do not add their advertised maximum amounts.
Discovery candidate only. Confirm both programs apply to the same borrower, purchase property, first mortgage and lender; geographic tags do not establish that.
Here’s the question to ask →
Hello — I'm a homebuyer looking at Chase Homebuyer Grant.
Can it be used on the same purchase as DC4ME Government Employee Mortgage (DC Housing Finance Agency (DCHFA))?
Please confirm current availability and whether my borrower, property, first-mortgage and lender requirements satisfy both programs.
If it can:
1. Is there a cap on total assistance from all sources combined, or does one benefit reduce the other?
2. Do I need to disclose the other program before I apply, or does it matter which I apply to first?
3. Does using both change the repayment or forgiveness terms of yours?
4. Which current written rules and conditions support this answer?
Thank you.
Ask both program offices and the participating lender. If their answers differ, resolve the conflicting written rules and conditions before relying on a combination; do not assume which answer controls.
Second-mortgage down-payment assistance for qualifying borrowers through approved lenders, with repayable and forgivable FHA options generally offering 3.5% or 5%.
No supported pair rule is recorded. This is a research candidate, not proof that both programs apply to the same purchase. Ask both offices in a phone call; do not add their advertised maximum amounts.
Discovery candidate only. Confirm both programs apply to the same borrower, purchase property, first mortgage and lender; geographic tags do not establish that.
Here’s the question to ask →
Hello — I'm a homebuyer looking at Chenoa Fund Down Payment Assistance.
Can it be used on the same purchase as DC4ME Government Employee Mortgage (DC Housing Finance Agency (DCHFA))?
Please confirm current availability and whether my borrower, property, first-mortgage and lender requirements satisfy both programs.
If it can:
1. Is there a cap on total assistance from all sources combined, or does one benefit reduce the other?
2. Do I need to disclose the other program before I apply, or does it matter which I apply to first?
3. Does using both change the repayment or forgiveness terms of yours?
4. Which current written rules and conditions support this answer?
Thank you.
Ask both program offices and the participating lender. If their answers differ, resolve the conflicting written rules and conditions before relying on a combination; do not assume which answer controls.
A cited pair rule does not establish that either program serves your property or that you qualify. Confirm current conditions with both administrators and your lender before counting on a combination.
Ask HomeBase to re-check DC4ME Government Employee Mortgage’s current funding, operation, and key terms. Requests help us prioritize the queue; only evidence changes the listing.
Questions and answers
Do you pay DC4ME Government Employee Mortgage back?
You repay the reduced-rate first mortgage through normal monthly mortgage payments. If you choose the 3% down-payment assistance option, that assistance is a zero-interest deferred subordinate loan. DCHFA's public page does not state every payoff trigger, so confirm the current subordinate-loan terms with the participating lender before closing.
How much does DC4ME Government Employee Mortgage provide?
A reduced-rate first mortgage for eligible full-time DC government-related employees, with an optional 3% zero-interest deferred down-payment loan.
Who qualifies for DC4ME Government Employee Mortgage?
At least one borrower must be a current full-time employee of the District government or an eligible District instrumentality, independent agency, public charter school, or organization under DC Council oversight.; No minimum employment tenure is stated, but proof that employment has started is required.; Maximum household income is 170% of Area Median Income and the published maximum household income is $275,400, subject to change.; Minimum credit score is 640.; Debt-to-income ratio may not exceed 50%.; At least one borrower must complete homebuyer education.; The program may be combined with EAHP or HPAP when the buyer qualifies..
Sources
Learn more at source — DC Housing Finance Agency (DCHFA), DC Open Doors Lender Manual (Program administrator), captured October 25, 2026, checked October 25, 2026
Learn more at source — DC Housing Finance Agency (Program administrator), captured October 25, 2026, checked October 25, 2026